Skip to main content

Calendar of Events
About Us
Affiliates and Chapters
Quality Early Education
Shared Source PA
Make A Donation
Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for PennAEYC consists of an executive committee, affiliate council members and community representatives. PennAEYC's Board of Directors meets five times a year either face-to-face or via conference call at dates and times established by the Board.


Executive Committee Members:

  • President - Sara Bosley
  • President Elect - position vacant
  • Vice President of Organizational Development, Starlisha Alfriend
  • Vice President of Public Policy, position vacant
  • Secretary, Judy Witmer
  • Treasurer, Erica Heller

Affiliate Council Members

  • Jodie Holmburg - Northern 4 Chapter
  • Sue Long - Capital AEYC
  • Denise Madzik - Lehigh and Northamption AEYC
  • Mary Mahoney-Fester - Central Susquehanna AEYC
  • Pat Miiller - Bucks AEYC
  • Patty Murphy - Monroe AEYC
  • Cindy Patton - Pittsburgh AEYC
  • Lisa Ringer - Northwest AEYC
  • Luch Stauffer - Lancaster AEYC
  • Barb Tokarz - Lebanon AEYC
  • Wendy Whitesell - Central Chapter
  • Debbie Miele - Accreditation Chair

Community Representatives 
    Kim Capers
    Reggie Wilson

PennAEYC considers nominations for board members on a rolling basis. If you would like to considered for a board position, please contact Jodi Askins.